About us

Taste the legend - Fly the dream - Share the passion

Hendrik, Baptiste & Joachim
Hendrik, Baptiste & Joachim

Hendrik Baeke, Baptiste van Outryve and Joachim Augustyn - The Bruges Gin Society

press to zoom
The Black Swan Gin
The Black Swan Gin

The Black Swan Gin

press to zoom
Hendrik, Baptiste & Joachim
Hendrik, Baptiste & Joachim

Hendrik Baeke, Baptiste van Outryve and Joachim Augustyn - The Bruges Gin Society

press to zoom
1/2

Start in 2012 ...

The Bruges Gin Society was founded in 2012 by 3 gin lovers in their 30's. Together with 15 core members, they share their passion for gin and spirits. Food pairing, the effects of gin on one's health, ... every session is attributed to a specific theme.

 

Taste, aromas and texture ...

The founding fathers clearly agree: one joining The Bruges Gin Society doesn't want to have a few drinks. It's all about taste, aromas and texture. Not only gins, but also tonics, and the different botanicals used to garnish the perfect G&T are thoroughly studied. The complexity and diversity of this master combination is comparable with those of the best wines.

 

Not an ordinary Bruges gin club ...

The Bruges Gin Society is not a commercial organisation, nor a regular gin club in Bruges. Members want to learn from speakers and each other. The Society does not strive for the largest number of members. Its membership is open to approx. 15 members to guarantee the best environment to enjoy gin, spirits and mixers.

Development of gin, rum and cocktails

In recent years we have developed quite a few gins, rums and cocktails. In addition to the Black Swan Gin, the Gold Swan Gin, the Dark Swan Rum, the limited edition Fifty Two Swans Rum, the Missgroni negroni and Versper Swan martini-style cocktail, we've also developed quite a few spirits at the request of third parties, such as the Roaster's coffee gin.

 

Tastings, bars, advice and your own gin ...

Nevertheless, the Society is not a select group of people. Our goal is to expand our knowledge and share it with anyone who is into gins, tonics, spirits in general and the fascinating world around it. For partners we organise:

  • Gin Tastings: a private gin tasting, revealing the secrets of gin and tonic, by tasting everything pure, learning the tips and tricks, and going into history. At the end, we conclude with some perfectly served G&T...

  • Gin Bars: a gin bar can be a great added value to your party, your event or your venue. We always serve you the best G&T-serves, as they would be for ourselves, always with the necessary background information...

  • Gin Advice: if you need any advice or information whatsoever, whether it be background info for your gin menu, your gin offers, or gin reviews, you can contact us.

  • Your Gin or other spirit: would you like your own gin or another spirit? We can help you! Unlike many other parties, we don’t start with a base that is used for everyone, but we create your gin from scratch. Together we determine the flavors, aromas, the herbs used, ...

The feedback we have received in recent years is a motivation for us to continue to refine our knowledge and to market even better products. Feel free to check some reviews and check our the latest news.

Taste the legend - Fly the dream - Share the passion

IMG_7736_edited.jpg

Hendrik Baeke

Master of Administration

  • LinkedIn - Hendrik Baeke
  • Facebook - Hendrik Baeke
  • Instagram - Hendrik Baeke
IMG_7736_edited.jpg

Baptiste van Outryve

Master of Communication

  • LinkedIn - Baptiste van Outryve
  • Facebook - Baptiste van Outryve
  • Instagram - Baptiste van Outryve
  • Twitter - Baptiste van Outryve
IMG_7736_edited.jpg

Joachim Augustyn

Master of Taste

  • LinkedIn - Joachim Augustyn
  • Facebook - Joachim Augustyn
  • Instagram - Joachim Augustyn

À propos

Taste the legend - Fly the dream - Share the passion

Hendrik, Baptiste & Joachim
Hendrik, Baptiste & Joachim

Hendrik Baeke, Baptiste van Outryve and Joachim Augustyn - The Bruges Gin Society

press to zoom
The Black Swan Gin
The Black Swan Gin

The Black Swan Gin

press to zoom
Hendrik, Baptiste & Joachim
Hendrik, Baptiste & Joachim

Hendrik Baeke, Baptiste van Outryve and Joachim Augustyn - The Bruges Gin Society

press to zoom
1/2

Fondée en 2012 ...

La Bruges Gin Society a été fondée en 2012 par 3 passionnés de gin. Avec 15 membres principaux, ils partagent leur passion pour le gin et les spiritueux. Les accords mets et vins, les effets du gin sur la santé, ... chaque séance est attribuée à un thème spécifique.

 

Goût, arômes et texture ...

Les pères fondateurs sont clairement d’accord : quelqu'un qui rejoint la Bruges Gin Society ne veut pas seulement boire quelques verres. Tout est question de goût, d'arômes et de texture. Non seulement les gins, mais aussi les toniques et les diverses herbes utilisées pour garnir le gin tonic parfait sont minutieusement étudiés. La complexité et la diversité de cette combinaison maîtresse sont comparables à celles des meilleurs vins.

 

Pas un club de gin brugeois ordinaire ...

La Bruges Gin Society n'est pas une organisation commerciale, ni un club de gin brugeois ordinaire. Les membres veulent apprendre des orateurs et les uns des autres. L'association ne vise pas le plus grand nombre de membres. L'adhésion est ouverte à environ 15 membres afin de garantir le meilleur environnement pour profiter du gin, des spiritueux et des mixers.

Développement de gin, rhum et cocktails

Ces dernières années, nous avons développé pas mal de gins, rhums et cocktails. En plus du Black Swan Gin, du Gold Swan Gin, du Dark Swan Rhum, le Fifty Two Swans Rum limité, le Missgroni negroni et du cocktail Versper Swan style martini, nous avons également développé pas mal de spiritueux à la demande de tiers, comme le Roaster's gin au café.

 

Dégustations, bars, conseils et votre gin sur-mesure

Pourtant, la Bruges Gin Society n'est pas un groupe restreint. Notre objectif est d'élargir nos connaissances et de les partager avec tous ceux qui aiment les gins, les toniques, les spiritueux en général et le monde fascinant qui les entoure. Nous organisons :

  • Dégustations de gin : une dégustation privée de gin, où les secrets du gin tonic sont révélés, en goûtant tout pur, en apprenant les trucs et astuces et en plongeant dans l'histoire. Nous concluons avec un certain nombre de G&T parfaitement servis ...

  • Gin Bars : un bar à gin peut être d'une grande valeur ajoutée pour votre fête, votre événement ou votre emplacement. Nous vous servons toujours les meilleurs gin & tonics, comme nous les préparerions pour nous-mêmes, avec les informations de base nécessaires ...

  • Conseil gin : nous sommes heureux de vous aider avec la composition de votre carte de gin équilibrée ou avec la création de vos propres cocktails ...

  • Votre gin ou autre spiritueux : voulez-vous votre propre gin ou un autre spiritueux ? Nous pouvons vous aider ! Contrairement à de nombreuses autres producteurs, nous ne partons pas d’un gin de base utilisée pour tout le monde qui est aromatisé sur-mesure. Nous créons votre gin de A à Z. Ensemble, nous déterminons les saveurs, les arômes, les herbes utilisées, ...

Les retours que nous avons reçus ces dernières années nous motivent à continuer à affiner notre connaissance et à créer des produits encore meilleurs. N'hésitez pas à consulter certains avis et à consulter les dernières nouvelles.

 

Taste the legend - Fly the dream - Share the passion

Hendrik Baeke

Master of Administration

  • LinkedIn - Hendrik Baeke
  • Facebook - Hendrik Baeke
  • Instagram - Hendrik Baeke

Baptiste van Outryve

Master of Communication

  • LinkedIn - Baptiste van Outryve
  • Facebook - Baptiste van Outryve
  • Instagram - Baptiste van Outryve
  • Twitter - Baptiste van Outryve

Joachim Augustyn

Master of Taste

  • LinkedIn - Joachim Augustyn
  • Facebook - Joachim Augustyn
  • Instagram - Joachim Augustyn